Celebrating 10 Years of Impact 10 Years of Leadership

Where would the women of the world be without you? We all know that poverty alleviation is extremely difficult, but we also know that helping the poor is our generation's calling.

The 2012 Fairness Award Honoree Her Excellency Ms. Joyce Banda, the President of the Republic of Malawi

Monday, November 24th, 2014


6:00 to 7:30pm Honoree Reception

7:30 to 9:30pm Awards Ceremony


The Historic Howard Theatre

620 T Street Northwest

Washington, D.C. 20001

2014 Award Ceremony Honorees

Robert Zoellick

Robert B. Zoellick

President of the World Bank Group from 2007-2012


Karl-Johan Persson

President and CEO of H&M Hennes & Mauritz AB

Nani Zulminarni

Nani Zulminarni

Founder of Perempuan Kepala Keluarga (PEKKA) in Indonesia

Social Feed

Snap Shots of the 2013 Fairness Award

We are so thankful to everyone who came out to the 2013 Fairness Award and all of your friends and partners who were not able to join us.

2014 Featured Sponsor

The American Federation of Labor and Congress of Industrial Organization (AFL-CIO) is one that contains 56 unions representing 12.5 million working men and women. As an organization, AFL-CIO looks to make sure all people are given decent paychecks, benefits, safe jobs,respect, and fair treatment. Along with this, AFL-CIO partners with federations of unions in other countries toward global, social, and economic fairness. AFL-CIO is a much appreciated sponsor of the 2014 Fairness Award, celebrate them as they help celebrate the efforts of the 2014 Honorees.

For more information, please visit their website here

Participate in the 2014 Fairness Award

Use your Credit Card or PayPal Account to Purchase Your Ticket Today

Make a contribution by mail:

Global Fairness Initiative
2122 P Street, NW
Washington, DC 20037

With your contribution of the 2014 Fairness Award, you become part of our team of leading innovators and change-makers in the struggle to end global poverty and improve the livelihoods of the working poor. Your donation is tax-deductible to the extent allowed by law.